jump to navigation

Ready for a priceless moment (or two, or ten thousand)? December 21, 2011

Posted by Shonnie in Community, Life with Baby, Parenting.
trackback

Our first time baking Christmas cookies

This post will be short because I’ve got more important ways to spend my day than taking lots of time writing. This post will be short because you have more important ways to spend your day than reading more words. This post will be short because someone else already wrote what we need to hear.

Please read this poignant post by Hands Free Mama (a.k.a. Rachel Macy Stafford). Thanks to Josh Misner, one of my Gonzaga Graduate School TAs for posting this on facebook.

Now I’m off to gaze at the eyelashes of my sleeping daughter and watch her belly rise and fall as she breathes.

Comments»

1. Abby Bates - December 21, 2011

Beautiful, and as always so profound !

2. Hands Free Mama - December 21, 2011

I am so honored! Thank you for your beautiful endorsement of my message. Wishing you a blessed holiday with your beautiful family.

3. Cindy - December 22, 2011

Yes! Life without cell phone or T.V. is a good life. I feel as though I catch so many moments. My distraction/challenge/obsession is cooking healthy food. Almost always something on the stove. Let it simmer Mama… Let it simmer… 🙂 Sending love and light to all. Just did our solstice walk in the rain. Life is SO rich!


Leave a Reply

