jump to navigation

Thankful November 24, 2011

Posted by Shonnie in Life with Baby, Parenting.
trackback

Happy girlThis year gratitude bursts from me like giggles jiggle forth from your lips.

Having you in my life is a gift unlike any I’ve ever experienced.

Awe is a word that describes how I feel witnessing you inhale life’s many mysteries.

Never have I been so in love…though my love for you has deepened my love for life.

Keeping present is one of the lessons you masterfully offer me time after time.

So curious, bold, uninhibited, and authentic, you remind me of what it means to be inspired.

Grateful that your daddy said “yes” to inviting a child into our lives and that you chose us for your family.

Innumerable ways that you’ve already graced this world by your presence.

Vivacious describes your spirit as well as your physical self.

Intelligent, intuitive, imaginative, irrepressible, and irresistible could also be synonyms for your name.

Naturally I’m biased, yet everyone else seems to share the same sentiments.

Giddy, glad, and grateful am I to be your mama and to share this day of giving thanks with you.

Comments»

1. jeri - November 24, 2011

I’m thankful I have a wonderful,caring,beautiful daughter in my
life. Therefore I’m double Blessed because I also have the joy
to see my grandaughter grow and learn from a special person
as Shonnie. Also Gracelyn has the joy of her wonderful father
to guide her in her journeys. We are all truly blessed…

2. Abby Bates - November 24, 2011

So Beautifully Profound !!!

3. mycopyeditor - November 24, 2011

Aaaaahhhhhh … I feel warm inside and grateful for all you bring forth in this world, Shonnie & Bruce & Gracelyn. You are blessed and blessings.


Leave a Reply

