jump to navigation

My first baby clothes May 23, 2010

Posted by Shonnie in Pregnancy.
trackback

Back in Old Fashioned Momma, I showed you pictures of the first baby sling I made. Now I’m thrilled to present my first actual baby clothes. This morning I finished a bunting for Baby Lav-Mulk. I’m so proud of the finished product. I especially love the fabric — Peace Frog (you can click on the photos to see closeup images). It was fun and easy to make and I certainly hope baby will love it. As I held it up over my tummy for the photos, I mentioned to Baby that just because the bunting is fairly large, he/she didn’t need to fit into it right away. 🙂

Comments»

1. Charles - May 23, 2010

Like the color and the peace froggie.

Shonnie - May 23, 2010

Thanks, Charles!

2. Kelly Powell - May 23, 2010

I didn’t find out what I was having with my first pregnancy. When people would ask “what kind” I wanted, I wanted to say “small head, narrow shoulders!”

Shonnie - May 23, 2010

That’s a riot, Kelly! You continue to be smart all these years after I first knew you were a brainiac. 🙂


Leave a Reply

